

INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL OF TECHNOLOGY AND SCIENCES

UGC AUTONOMOUS INSTITUTION



(Recognized under 2(f)12(B) of UGC Act 1956. Approved By AICTE, Permanently Affiliated to JNTUK) Aswaraopeta Road, **Jangareddygudem**, Eluru Dist. - 534 447, A.P.

We Engineer Engineers.....

04 January 2025

Governing Body

The Governing Body is the apex authority in making all major decisions in the college. It chiefly formulates policies for the college and guides the college in reaching its academic goals. The Governing Body convenes meetings twice a year to discuss various matters pertaining to the betterment of college.

Functions & Responsibilities:

- To provide necessary guidance and support to refine the academic standards year after year.
- To approve new programmes of study.
- To recruit teaching faculty in accordance with the norms laid down by the apex educational bodies and the government.
- To approve the annual budget of the college.
- To institute awards, fellowships, scholarships and certificates for the students.
- To perform any other functions and constitute committees as maybe deemed necessary in the best interest of the college.

S.NO	NAME OF THE MEMBER	POSITION
1	Smt. Vangala Anusha, President We are for You Educational Society	Chairman, Governing Body Member
2	Sri. K.Sudarshan Reddy Vice-President We are for You Educational Society	Member, We are for You Educational Society
3	Sri. K.Upender Reddy Gen-Secretary, We are for You Educational Society	Member, We are for You Educational Society
4	Smt. K.Padma Treasurer, We are for You Educational Society	Member, We are for You Educational Society

5	Mr. Ankam Venkateshwara Rao	Parent
6	Smt. K. Jhansi Rani, Asst. Professor, ECE UCEK	University Nominee
7	Prof. K. Padma Priya, Professor ECE JNTUK	State Govt Nominee
8	South central Regional Officer AICTE	AICTE Nominee
9	Dr. G. S. N. Raju, Vice Chancellor Centurion University	Industrialist/ Technologist/ Educationist – Member
10	Rajiv Chand Kakara, CEO Amaravathi Software Innovations	Industrialist
11	Mr. Muralikrishna Mutyala, CEO Murari Software Solutions	Industrialist
12	Dr.V.V.S.Ramachandram , Professor, Mathematics	Faculty Member
13	Ms Sireesha Balla, Assistant Professor, AI	Faculty Member
14	Dr.Y.Rajasree Rao, Principal, ISTS	Member Secretary

PRINCIPAL
International School of Technology and Sciences
Aswaraopeta Road, Jangareddygudem.
Eluru-534 447. A.P.